USA Artistic swimming logo white

2023 Convention

Sep 6, 2023 - Sep 10, 2023 | Other | King of Prussia, PA, USA

Nominating Form

This event is Stay for Play. Attendees MUST book through the provided hotel links. Please review our Stay for Play Policy for more information.
Hotels provided by: Team Solutions

Convention Documents

Before you submit your nominations, please review the selection criteria found in the appropriate appendix of our rulebook for each award. Submissions for 2023 awards will open June 15.

Lillian MacKellar Distinguished Service Award - Presented to an individual for unselfish service to the sport without thought of personal gain and with particular emphasis on working for the benefit of the athlete. The nomination process for this is different than the others. Nominations are due JULY 15 and the electronic form can be found here and will be submitted directly to the MacKellar Chair, Mary Ellen Wiegand. Late nominations will NOT be accepted. If you have questions, please contact Mary Ellen at

Please use the link above to nominate individuals for all other USAAS Awards. Deadline to submit nominations is AUGUST 10TH.

ATHLETE OF THE YEAR - Presented to the athlete who has made the most significant, positive impact on the sport during the most recent competitive season

COACH OF THE YEAR - Presented to a coach who has made a significant impact on athletes' performances at the highest level of competition in the last 12 months.

HALL OF FAME CONTRIBUTOR - Presented to an individual for exceptional service to the sport from a local to a national level

HALL OF FAME ATHLETE - Presented to an athlete who has won at least seven domestic titles, been a medalist in a top-tier international event, i.e. Olympics, World Championships, Pan American Games, etc., and been retired for four years or more.

COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD Presented to any town, city or community especially supportive of synchronized swimming and the development of synchronized swimming opportunities, and has demonstrated a commitment to the ideals and objectives of the sport. 

DEVELOPMENTAL COACH OF THE YEAR - Presented to a coach who has made a significant impact in helping developmental athletes progress to higher levels of the sport within the previous 12 months.

USA ARTISTIC SWIMMING AWARD - Presented to an individual(s) outside of the sport of artistic swimming who have made significant contributions to the development of our sport on the national or worldwide level.


If you nominated someone for the Mackellar Award or USSS Hall of Fame and they were not named to receive the award last year, they are still in the nominating pool of candidates. It is the policy of the Awards Committee to keep nominees for those awards for up to five years, after which time they must be nominated again to be eligible for consideration.